

ROY COOPER • Governor

KODY H. KINSLEY • Secretary

JAY LUDLAM • Deputy Secretary, NC Medicaid

March 31, 2023

## **RE: DHB Operational Support Team Representative Temporary County Reassignments**

Dear County Director of Social Services:

The Division of Health Benefits (DHB) announces that Patricia Fields will be staying with the Operational Support Team. Those counties that were previously assigned to her will remain assigned to her and she will continue to provide support effective immediately.

The attached OST assignment list includes the temporary county assignments and is effective immediately. OST will work together to resolve any outstanding questions or other issues currently underway. Counties will be notified as soon as the other vacant OST positions are filled.

If you have any questions regarding this information, please contact Christy Berrong, Operational Support Team Manager at <a href="mailto:Christy.Berrong@dhhs.nc.gov">Christy.Berrong@dhhs.nc.gov</a>.

Sincerely,

— DocuSigned by: Jay Ludlam

Jay Ludlam

Deputy Secretary, NC Medicaid Attachment (Medicaid OST List)

NC MEDICAID

NC DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES • DIVISION OF HEALTH BENEFITS

## **MEDICAID OPERATIONAL SUPPORT TEAM**

Effective 3/31/2023 (Revised)

VACANT-See		Christine Coffey		Paula Taylor	
Temporary County		Christine.Coffey@dhhs.nc.gov		Paula.taylor@dhhs.nc.gov	
Reassignments					
		336-940-3894 (office)		252-326-0293 (office)	
Buncombe	Macon	Alamanaa	0,000,000	Camden	Hyde
Cherokee	Madison	Alamance Caswell	Orange Person	Chowan	Pasquotank
Clay	Swain	Chatham		Currituck	Perquimans
Graham	Transylvania	Granville	Stanly	Dare	Tyrell
Haywood	Yancey		Vance	Gates	Wake
Jackson	EBCI	Lee	Yadkin	Hertford	
		Mecklenburg		Heritord	Washington
		Temporary County:		Temporary County:	
		Clay	Greene	Yancey	Bertie
		Sampson			
Patricia Fields		VACANT-See		Stacey Greer	
Patricia.Fields@dhhs.nc.gov		Temporary County		Stacey.Greer@dhhs.nc.gov	
		Reassignment	S		
828-738-8468 (office)				910-520-4790 (office)	
Alleghany	Henderson	Bertie	Northampton	Beaufort	Jones
Ashe	Mitchell	Bladen	Pitt	Brunswick	New Hanover
Avery	Surry	Cumberland	Robeson	Carteret	Onslow
Burke	Watauga	Greene	Sampson	Columbus	Pamlico
Caldwell	Wilkes	Lenoir	Wayne	Craven	Pender
Cleveland	, , mes	Martin		Duplin	1 chaci
Cicvoland		1120202		Бирии	
<b>Temporary Counties:</b>				<b>Temporary Counties:</b>	
Buncombe	Swain			Haywood	Transylvania
Pitt	Robeson			Bladen	·
Paula Parker		Letarsha Thomas		Courtney Wyke	
Paula.Parker@dhhs.nc.gov		Letarsha.Thomas@dhhs.nc.gov		Courtney.Wyke@dhhs.nc.gov	
919-280-4705 (office)		919-632-1093 (office)		919-210-2102 (office)	
Anson	Randolph	Durham	Johnston	Alexander	McDowell
Cabarrus	Richmond	Edgecombe	Moore	Catawba	Rockingham
Gaston	Scotland	Franklin	Nash	Davidson	Rowan
Guilford	Union	Halifax	Warren	Davie	Rutherford
Lincoln		Harnett	Wilson	Forsyth	Stokes
Montgomery		Hoke		Iredell	DIORCS
Polk				neden	
Temporary County:		Temporary Counties:		<b>Temporary County:</b>	
Graham Cumberland		Jackson	Madison	Cherokee	Lenior
Martin		Northampton		Wayne	Macon

## **MEDICAID OPERATIONAL SUPPORT TEAM**

Effective 3/31/2023 (Revised)

Under supervisor of Eva Fulcher, County Operation & Policy Manager-

Elizabeth O'Dell Elizabeth.odell@dhhs.nc.gov 704-651-6817 (office) Training/ Managed Care

Sandy Danner Sandy. Danner @dhhs.nc.gov 910-599-7688 (office) Training/Managed Care

Operational Support Team Manager - Christy Berrong <a href="mailto:Christy.berrong@dhhs.nc.gov">Christy.berrong@dhhs.nc.gov</a>.