

ROY COOPER • Governor KODY H. KINSLEY • Secretary JAY LUDLAM • Deputy Secretary, NC Medicaid

March 21, 2023

RE: DHB Operational Support Team Representative Temporary County Reassignments

Dear County Director of Social Services:

The Division of Health Benefits (DHB) announces that Patricia Fields will be leaving the Operational Support Team effective March 29, 2023. Those counties that were previously assigned to her, are being temporarily reassigned to other OST staff to provide support effective Wednesday, March 22, 2023.

The attached OST assignment list includes the temporary county assignments and is effective March 22, 2023. OST will work together to resolve any outstanding questions or other issues currently underway. Counties will be notified as soon as the vacant OST position is filled.

If you have any questions regarding this information, please contact Christy Berrong, Operational Support Team Manager at <u>Christy.Berrong@dhhs.nc.gov</u>.

Sincerely,

DocuSigned by: Jay Ludlam

Jay Ludiam Deputy Secretary, NC Medicaid Attachment (Medicaid OST List)

NC MEDICAID NC DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES • DIVISION OF HEALTH BENEFITS

LOCATION: 79 T.W. Alexander Drive, Durham, NC 27709 MAILING ADDRESS: 2501 Mail Service Center, Raleigh NC 27699-2501 www.ncdhhs.gov • TEL: 919-813-5340 • FAX: 919-224-1070

AN EQUAL OPPORTUNITY / AFFIRMATIVE ACTION EMPLOYER

MEDICAID OPERATIONAL SUPPORT TEAM

Effective 3/23/2023 (Revised)

| VACANT-See | | Christine Coffey | | Paula Taylor | |
|-------------------------------------|--------------|------------------------------|------------------|---------------------------------------|--------------|
| Temporary County | | Christine.Coffey@dhhs.nc.gov | | Paula.taylor@dhhs.nc.gov | |
| Reassignments | | | | <u>r unium prore uninsine.gov</u> | |
| | | 336-940-3894 (office) | | 252-326-0293 (office) | |
| Buncombe | Macon | A 10000000 | Orren | Camden | Hyde |
| Cherokee | Madison | Alamance | Orange | Chowan | Pasquotank |
| Clay | Swain | Caswell Chatham | Person Stanly | Currituck | Perquimans |
| Graham | Transylvania | Granville | Vance | Dare | Tyrell |
| Haywood | Yancey | Lee | Yadkin | Gates | Wake |
| Jackson | EBCI | | r adkin | Hertford | Washington |
| | | Mecklenburg | | Hertiold | w ashington |
| | | Temporary County: | | Temporary County: | |
| | | Clay | Greene | Yancey | Bertie |
| | | Sampson | Watauga | Pitt | |
| Christy Berrong | | VACANT-See Stacey Greer | | | |
| OST Manager | | Temporary County | | Stacey.Greer@dhhs.nc.gov | |
| christy.berrong | @dhhs.nc.gov | Reassignment | | | |
| | | | | 910-520-4790 (office) | |
| 828-837-9719 (office) | | | | ,10020,0 | (011100) |
| 020 007 9719 | (011100) | Bertie | Northampton | Beaufort | Jones |
| Alleghany | Mitchell | Bladen | Pitt | Brunswick | New Hanover |
| Ashe | Wilkes | Cumberland | Robeson | Carteret | Onslow |
| Avery | | Greene | Sampson | Columbus | Pamlico |
| Burke | | Lenoir | Wayne | Craven | Pender |
| Caldwell | | Martin | () ujile | Duplin | I CIUCI |
| Culdwon | | Withtin | | Dupini | |
| Temporary Counties: | | | | Temporary Counties: | |
| Buncombe | Swain | | | Haywood | Transylvania |
| | | | | Bladen | Robeson |
| Paula Parker | | Letarsha Tho | mas | Courtney Wyke | |
| Paula.Parker@dhhs.nc.gov | | Letarsha.Thomas@dhhs.nc.gov | | Courtney.Wyke@dhhs.nc.gov | |
| <u>r auta.r arker@utitis.nc.gov</u> | | Letarsha. montas@dmis.ne.gov | | <u>courtiley. Wykee units.ite.gov</u> | |
| 919-280-4705 (office) | | 919-632-1093 (office) | | 919-210-2102 (office) | |
| Anson | Randolph | Durham | Johnston | Alexander | McDowell |
| Cabarrus | Richmond | Edgecombe | Moore | Catawba | Rockingham |
| Gaston | Scotland | Franklin | Nash | Davidson | Rowan |
| Guilford | Union | Halifax | Warren | Davie | Rutherford |
| Lincoln | | Harnett | Wilson | Forsyth | Stokes |
| Montgomery | | Hoke | | Iredell | SIOKES |
| Polk | | | | neuen | |
| Temporary County: | | Temporary Counties: | | Temporary County: | |
| Graham | Cumberland | Jackson | Madison | Cherokee | Lenior |
| Martin | Cleveland | Northampton | Surry | Wayne | Macon |
| | | rorumpton | Surry | Henderson | 1110COII |
| | | | | 1 ICHUCI SUII | |

MEDICAID OPERATIONAL SUPPORT TEAM

Effective 3/23/2023 (Revised)

Under supervisor of Eva Fulcher, County Operation & Policy Manager-

Elizabeth O'Dell Elizabeth.odell@dhhs.nc.gov 704-651-6817 (office) Training/ Managed Care

Sandy Danner <u>Sandy.Danner@dhhs.nc.gov</u> 910-599-7688 (office) Training/ Managed Care