

ROY COOPER • Governor

KODY H. KINSLEY • Secretary

DAVE RICHARD • Deputy Secretary, NC Medicaid

January 3, 2023

RE: DHB Operational Support Team Representative Temporary County Reassignments

Dear County Director of Social Services:

The Division of Health Benefits (DHB) previously announced that Christy Berrong was promoted to the role of Medicaid Operational Support Team Manager. Those counties that were previously assigned to her, are being temporarily reassigned to other OST staff to provide support.

The attached OST assignment list includes the temporary county assignments and is effective January 9, 2023. OST will work together to resolve any outstanding questions or other issues currently underway. Counties will be notified as soon as the vacant OST position is filled.

If you have any questions regarding this information, please contact Eva Fulcher, Policy/County Operations Manager at eva.fulcher@dhhs.nc.gov.

Sincerely, 01/05/23 | 11:06 AM PST Dave Richard Deputy Secretary, NC Medicaid Attachment (Medicaid OST List)

NC MEDICAID NC DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES • DIVISION OF HEALTH BENEFITS

MEDICAID OPERATIONAL SUPPORT TEAM

Effective 12/1/2022 (Revised)

VACANT-See		Christine Coffey		Paula Taylor	
Temporary County		Christine.Coffey@dhhs.nc.gov		Paula.taylor@dhhs.nc.gov	
Reassignments					
		336-940-3894 (office)		252-326-0293 (office)	
Buncombe Cherokee Clay Graham Haywood Jackson	Macon Madison Swain Transylvania Yancey EBCI	Alamance Caswell Chatham Granville Lee Mecklenburg	Orange Person Stanly Vance Yadkin	Camden Chowan Currituck Dare Gates Hertford	Hyde Pasquotank Perquimans Tyrell Wake Washington
		Temporary County: Clay		Temporary County: Yancey	
Patricia Fields		Sherry Horrell		Stacey Greer	
Patricia.Fields@dhhs.nc.gov		Sherry.Horrell@dhhs.nc.gov		Stacey.Greer@dhhs.nc.gov	
828-738-8468 (office)		919-604-1056 (office)		910-520-4790 (office)	
Alleghany Ashe Avery Burke Caldwell Cleveland	Henderson Mitchell Surry Watauga Wilkes	Bertie Bladen Cumberland Greene Lenoir Martin	Northampton Pitt Robeson Sampson Wayne	Beaufort Brunswick Carteret Columbus Craven Duplin	Jones New Hanover Onslow Pamlico Pender
Temporary Counties: Buncombe & Swain		Temporary County: Macon		Temporary Counties: Haywood & Transylvania	
Paula Parker		Letarsha Thomas		Courtney Wyke	
Paula.Parker@dhhs.nc.gov		<u>Letarsha.Thomas@dhhs.nc.gov</u>		Courtney.Wyke@dhhs.nc.gov	
919-280-4705 (office)		919-632-1093 (office)		919-210-2102 (office)	
Anson Cabarrus Gaston Guilford Lincoln Montgomery Polk	Randolph Richmond Scotland Union	Durham Edgecombe Franklin Halifax Harnett Hoke	Johnston Moore Nash Warren Wilson	Alexander Catawba Davidson Davie Forsyth Iredell	McDowell Rockingham Rowan Rutherford Stokes
Temporary County:		Temporary Counties:		Temporary County:	
Graham		Jackson & Madison		Cherokee	
Gi anam		Juckson & Madis			

MEDICAID OPERATIONAL SUPPORT TEAM

Effective 12/1/2022 (Revised)

Under supervisor of Eva Fulcher, County Operation & Policy Manager-

Elizabeth O'Dell Elizabeth.odell@dhhs.nc.gov 704-651-6817 (office) Training/ Managed Care

Sandy Danner Sandy. Danner @dhhs.nc.gov

910-599-7688 (office) Training/ Managed Care