

## North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services Division of Medical Assistance

2501 Mail Service Center • Raleigh, N. C. 27699-2501 • Tel 919-855-4100 • Fax 919-733-6608

Beverly Eaves Perdue, Governor Albert A. Delia, Acting Secretary

Craigan L. Gray, MD, MBA, JD, Director

June 5, 2012

Re: Medicaid Program Representatives County Reassignments

Dear County Director of Social Services:

We are pleased to announce Christine Coffey has accepted the position as Medicaid Program Representative Supervisor. Ms. Coffey has been employed with DMA where she was the Manager for Medicaid Applications Monitoring Section. She will be located in Raleigh and can be reached at 919-855-4000.

In addition, Sandy Danner has accepted the position of Medicaid Program Representative in the eastern part of the state. Ms. Danner comes from the Brunswick County Department of Social Services where she was an Income Maintenance Supervisor for Medicaid.

Ms. Danner began her duties on May 21<sup>st</sup>. She will be based in Southport and will be responsible for most of the counties in the south eastern part of the state. During the month of June Ms. Danner will be in training and will visit as many of her newly assigned counties as possible with another MPR. She will assume full responsibility for her counties effective July 1.

Effective June 5, Ms. Danner will be available for telephone and e-mail consultation when not visiting counties for purposes of orientation or attending staff meeting in Raleigh. The counties may also continue to contact any Medicaid Program Representative for assistance. An updated listing of county assignments effective July 1 is attached.

If you have any questions regarding this information, please contact your Medicaid Program Representative.

Sincerely,

Craigan L. Gray, MD, MBA, JD Director

## **MEDICAID PROGRAM REPRESENTATIVES**

Effective July 1, 2012

Rhonda Dalton				Joyce Fritts				Oriel Homan			
(336) 388-0419 (Office) (336) 388-0417 (Fax)				(336) 746-5274 (Office) (336) 746-5279 (Fax)				(252) 728-7717 (Office) (252) 728-7993 (Fax)			
01 17 35 39 41	Alamance Caswell Franklin Granville Guilford	68 73 91 93	Orange Person Vance Warren	13 29 30 34	Cabarrus Davidson Davie Forsyth	60 79 80 85 99	Mecklenburg Rockingham Rowan Stokes Yadkin	07 08 16 25 33 48	Beaufort Bertie Carteret Craven Edgecombe Hyde	54 58 69 74 94	Lenoir Martin Pamlico Pitt Washington
Beverly Lamb				Regina Massie				Judith Strong			
(336) 434-9802 (Office) (336) 434-9815 (Fax)				(828) 926-5330 (Office) (828) 926-5345 (Fax)				(910) 255-0729 (Office) (910) 215-8923 (Fax)			
19 32 43 51 53	Chatham Durham Harnett Johnston Lee	63 64 76 92 98	Moore Nash Randolph Wake Wilson	20 Cl 22 Cl 38 G	uncombe herokee lay raham aywood	50 56 57 87 100	Jackson Macon Madison Swain Yancey	04 10 26 47 62	Anson Brunswick Cumberland Hoke Montgomery	78 83 84	Richmond Robeson Scotland Stanly Union
Elizabeth O'Dell				Valerie Sutton				Sandy Danner			
(704) 587-1884 (Office) (704) 587-1897 (Fax)				(828) 926-2522 (Office) (828) 926-2589 (Fax)				(910) 845-5313 (Office)			
02 03 05 14 18	Alexander Alleghany Ashe Caldwell Catawba	36 49 86 95 97	Gaston Iredell Surry Watauga Wilkes	06 12 23 45 55 59	Avery Burke Cleveland Henderson Lincoln McDowell	61 75 81 88	Mitchell Polk Rutherford Transylvania	09 24 31 40 52 65	Bladen Columbus Duplin Greene Jones New Hanover	67 71 82 96	Onslow Pender Sampson Wayne
Terri Winfield 4555 Rivershore Drive New Bern, NC 28560-8036  (252) 288-6022 (Office) (252) 288-6024 (Fax)								E-mail addresses for MPRs: rhonda.dalton@dhhs.nc.gov sandy.danner@dhhs.nc.gov joyce.fritts@dhhs.nc.gov oriel.homan@dhhs.nc.gov beverly.lamb@dhhs.nc.gov			
15 21 27 28 37 42	Camden Chowan Currituck Dare Gates Halifax	46 66 70 72 89	Hertford Northampton Pasquotank Perquimans Tyrrell					regina.massie@dhhs.nc.gov elizabeth.odell@dhhs.nc.gov judith.strong@dhhs.nc.gov valerie.sutton@dhhs.nc.gov terri.winfield@dhhs.nc.gov			