

North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services Division of Medical Assistance

2501 Mail Service Center • Raleigh, N. C. 27699-2501 • Tel 919-855-4100 • Fax 919-733-6608

Beverly Eaves Perdue, Governor Lanier M. Cansler, Secretary Craigan L. Gray, MD, MBA, JD, Director

August 11, 2009

Re: Medicaid Program Representatives County Assignments

Dear County Director of Social Services:

We are pleased to announce that Terri Winfield has accepted the position of Medicaid Program Representative. Ms. Winfield comes to the Division of Medical Assistance from the Craven County Department of Social Services where she is currently an Income Maintenance Supervisor for the Family and Children's Medicaid program.

Ms. Winfield will begin her duties on September 1. She will be based in New Bern and will be responsible for the counties formerly served by Vickie Lewis. Ms. Winfield will be in training during the last week of August and will visit as many of her newly assigned counties as possible with another MPR during the months of September and October.

Effective September 1, Ms. Winfield will be available for telephone and e-mail consultation when not visiting counties for purposes of orientation or attending staff meeting in Raleigh. These counties may also continue to contact any Medicaid Program Representative for assistance. An updated listing of county assignments effective September 1 is attached.

Sincerely,

Craigan L. Gray, MD, MBA, JD, Director Division of Medical Assistance



MEDICAID PROGRAM REPRESENTATIVES

Effective September 1, 2009

Rhonda Dalton				Joyce Fritts				Oriel Homan				
(336) 388-4040 (Office) (336) 388-4041 (Fax)				(336) 746-5274 (Office) (336) 746-5279 (Fax)				(252) 728-7717 (Office) (252) 728-7993 (Fax)				
01 17 35 39 42	Alamance Caswell Franklin Granville Halifax	68 73 91 93	Orange Person Vance Warren	29 30 34 36 41	Davidson Davie Forsyth Gaston Guilford	60 79 80 85	Mecklenburg Rockingham Rowan Stokes	07 16 25 33 48 52	Beaufort Carteret Craven Edgecombe Hyde Jones	58 67 69 74 94	Martin Onslow Pamlico Pitt Washington	
Bev	Beverly Lamb				Regina Massie				Judith Strong			
(336) 434-9802 (Office) (336) 434-9815 (Fax)				(828) 926-5330 (Office) (828) 926-5345 (Fax)				(910) 255-0729 (Office) (910) 215-8923 (Fax)				
19 32 43 51 53	Chatham Durham Harnett Johnston Lee	63 64 76 92 98	Moore Nash Randolph Wake Wilson	20 Cl 22 Cl 38 G	uncombe herokee lay raham aywood	50 56 57 87 100	Jackson Macon Madison Swain Yancey	09 10 24 31 40	Bladen Brunswick Columbus Duplin Greene	54 65 71 82 96	Lenoir New Hanover Pender Sampson Wayne	
Elizabeth O'Dell				Valerie Sutton				Mike Winfield				
(704) 587-1884 (Office) (704) 587-1897 (Fax)				(828) 926-2522 (Office) (828) 926-2589 (Fax)				(828) 262-1855 (Office) (828) 262-1952 (Fax)				
04 13 26 47 62	Anson Cabarrus Cumberland Hoke Montgomery	77 78 83 84 90	Richmond Robeson Scotland Stanly Union	12 23 45 55 59	Burke Cleveland Henderson Lincoln McDowell	61 75 81 88	Mitchell Polk Rutherford Transylvania	02 03 05 06 14 18	Alexander Allegheny Ashe Avery Caldwell Catawba	49 86 95 97 99	Iredell Surry Watauga Wilkes Yadkin	
Terri Winfield (252) 288-6022 (Office) (252) 288-6024 (Fax)								E-mail addresses for MPRs: rhonda.dalton@dhhs.nc.gov joyce.fritts@dhhs.nc.gov oriel.homan@dhhs.nc.gov beverly.lamb@dhhs.nc.gov				
08 15 21 27 28 37	Bertie Camden Chowan Currituck Dare Gates	46 66 70 72 89	Hertford Northampton Pasquotank Perquimans Tyrrell					regina.massie@dhhs.nc.gov elizabeth.odell@dhhs.nc.gov judith.strong@dhhs.nc.gov valerie.sutton@dhhs.nc.gov michael.winfield@dhhs.nc.gov terri.winfield@dhhs.nc.gov				